Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (51)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

My husband worked with Sharmine Persaud for his SSD case. Ms. Persaud was a wonderful, pleasant and very professional experience. Mrs Persaud was knowledgeable and compassionate about our case. It felt like you were her only client. Everyone in the office was attentive and very responsive when you had any questions or concerns. I would recommend her 100 times over for her services. Great law firm.

— Client 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-29

I am a repeat client. I had a WC case and returned three years later for help with SSDI benefits. Talked to many lawyers before I hired Ms. Persaud. She explained the process to me fully. Always explaining the terms in plain english. I did not have to worry about anything after that. Her office takes care of all the paperwork and filing. At each step they provided instruction and I either received a phone call or came to the office to meet with an attorney or paralegal. Her staff is kind and knowledgeable. This is a small caring law firm where you feel like your case matters.

— Client 05/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27

Thank you again for helping myself and family throughout the process. It truly was a blessing to have such a great team on my side.

— Client 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21

Ms. Persaud assisted a resident at my Nursing Home apply and received SSI benefits when we were unsuccessful in obtaining. Ms. Persaud took the case on pro bono and even though she would not be getting paid she was very professional, responded to all correspondences quickly and was truly concerned about our resident. I worked as the laison between Ms. Persaud and our resident and was so impressed with her during the process recommended her to a family who was having similar issues. I would highly recommend Ms. Persaud for any of your legal needs.

— Client 05/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-16

Working with this lawyer was a wonderful and pleasant experience. She was compassionate and knowledgeable about the situation I was in. She worked around my schedule and with the pandemic also in mind. I would definitely use this lawyer for any other issues I might need legal advice for. I highly recommend her .

— Client 04/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-17

Having been recommended by another associate to Ms. Persaud I totally left my case in their care. However i also had to present my due diligence in providing the information along with meeting scheduled deadlines presented to lead to the best of case results. The staff was courteous, patient and enduring with my controlling ways and maintained professional at all costs. I was relaxed by their competency and the manner in which the order of things were just as they explained upon my first introduction of her services. The counsel of Mrs. F. Zeltmann was not only thorough yet clear and comprehensible. My life has been made whole, even with my existing disability I stand in confidence, knowing being in their care positioned me to receive the best of living that could be offered to me. Through observation, being a client of the firm, I learned... "Comprehension is the reward of balanced judgement and trust is built incrementally as understanding exhibited"

— Client 03/17/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-16

It was a pleasure working with her. She was thorough and explained what was going on. Always kept me informed on the status of the case. I recommend her highly.

— Client 03/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

I highly recommend Sharmine Persaud and her staff. When I was seriously injured in a workplace accident I knew I needed a lawyer and Sharmine was recommended by a friend. She had previously won their case. Knowledgeable, responsive and truly compassionate she took on a case that looked on the surface to be simple but became quite difficult and drawn out. She lead the way and followed it through to a successful end. Dubbed a "unicorn" case as the circumstances were rare Sharmine's tenacity and determined efforts won the day. During the entire process she kept us abreast of each new development and listened intently to our questions and provided answers that made sense. She was exactly the type of lawyer my family needed and I would recommend her to anyone.

— Client 03/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

I was extremely satisfied with the services that Shamine and her associates provided. Her advice was spot on. I believe that her office was responsible for my getting permanent disability the first time I applied. I am extremely grateful and have reccomened the office to others in need of her services . Thank you Joe Abberton

— Client 03/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Working with this firm was an easy stress free experience. You leave everything in their hands and they take care of it all. Thank you for helping me win my disability case. I can breathe a little better now.

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-25

I need it help with finding someone to help me thru the navigation of Social Security disability, spoke to a family relative whom referred me to the office of Sharmine Persuad, from the beginning of my case everything was explained to me, thru phone calls, emails and texts her office kept me involved in the process. Working with her team made it so relaxed and the process was helpful on getting me approved. I urge anyone that needs the help to call the office of Sharmine Persuad!!! I am so grateful that I did.

— Client 01/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-08

I hired Francesca Zeltmann she was professional and confident in her ability to do her job knew that my case was a great case and I had medical issues that couldn’t be resolved and I am disabled it was a really great experience and I would recommend them to anybody I want to thank the whole firm for working hard on my case.

— Client 01/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-12

Sharmine was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She has excellent communication, was constantly accessible and explained every step of the process to me. She answered every question I had throughly and explained all of my options. She is incredibly intelligent and helped me receive a favorable result in my case. I cannot recommend her enough.

— Client 12/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-10

Sharmine is a life-saver, literally. I was a nyc upper management employee for decades. One inglorious morning I was viciously attacked walking on the promenade to my office. I nearly lost my right eye, received a broken jaw, and supplemental facial wounds. The person who knocked me around was wearing a cowl over his face. The police, the hospital, and midnite tears..I tried calling at least six lawyers, each turned down my case because of the bureaucratic snafu they would be facing; court appearances, doctor reports, filings, and the years of elapsed time it would take to adjudicate my case. Sharmine met with me under very difficult personal circumstances, as I was emotionally drained. Yes, the case took about 3 years to resolve. But we won!!!! Sharmine also handled the appeal..the wounds were serious to my psyche as well as my body...I had called Sharmine a few times since. She politely answered all my questions with facts..I thank the heavens for her help...eric bernhardt

— Client 12/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-04

I am please to state that working with this law firm was worth the time of my positive outcome. They were professional and very good in communicating with you on various aspects of demands as well. Thanks to their patience and consistency victory was won.

— Client 11/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-04

When I hired Persaud & Zeltmann to handle my Social Security Disability case I was very pleased to see how professional, how quickly and how knowledgeable they were in handling my case. I would recommend them to anybody who needs assistance with Social Security cases, and any other legal matters. I was very happy when they reached a successful settlement for me.

— Client 11/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-20

Sharmine and her team took on my case at a time when I was sick, scared and my future uncertain. I was unable to process much of the things I needed to do for my disability case. I had an aneurysm so literally, my brain was not functioning properly. With her patience and professionalism, Sharmine won my case and helped me on the road to a better life. I honestly do not know where I would be now if she had not fought for my disability case. If you are in need of a disability lawyer who will handle all aspects of your case with compassion and professionalism, look.no further than this law firm.

— Client 08/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-13

ONE OF THE BEST,KNOWLEDGEABLE LAWYERS ON LONG ISLAND. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. A CREDIT TO HER PROFESSION. A PLEASURE TO BE A CUSTOMER.

— Client 08/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-20

SHARMINE, is a wonderful person, and even a better attorney. We live in rockland county,and her firm is in long island, Was definitely worth the ride. I just want to say THANK YOU !!!

— Client 07/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

I can’t say enough positive things about Sharmine and her staff. They were professional and answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel at ease. They were always readily available and explained the process to me so I would know what to expect. Sharmine is very experienced and qualified to handle your case. I am very happy with our decision to hire her and I would recommend her services to others.

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

Persaud & Zeltmann represented my mother with her disability case and went above and beyond for her. They were very thorough in explaining the process and came back with results. I highly recommend this firm!

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-27

I highly recommend them. The office is very professional. They took the time to explain The procedures and filled out all the paperwork. They were very patient and answered all my questions. Everything was filed in a timely fashion And I received my award letter In seven months from the filing date. Thank you so much for all your help Gary C.

— Client 03/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with Sharmine was an absolute pleasure she answered all my questions and kept my mind at ease, the results were better than expected thank you so much Sharmine

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with these Lawyers was an absolute pleasure, they know their stuff and they are very easy to work with. The results were better than expected, Thanks Ladies you guys are the best .

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-06

If you are looking for a law firm that will represent your case with integrity, reliability and respect. If you are looking for an attorney that will explain the process and keep you abreast of any new developments as your case moves forward. An attorney that has mastered the art of communication and has the knowledge to effectively demonstrate why your case should have a positive outcome. I can personally tell you from my own experience that Persaud and Zeltmann is that firm and Francesca Zeltmann is that lawyer! Francesca Zeltman and her staff are consummate professionals who have a thorough understanding of what it takes to represent your legal interest. I am so grateful I found this law firm! I highly recommend Francesca Zeltman and Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone in need of assistance with Social Security Disability, Workers’ Compensation, or Veterans’ Benefits. Give them a call to review your case, you will not be disappointed !

— Client 03/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-28

I am very glad I chose to have Ms. Zeltmann to handle my disability case. I started the process myself, but quickly became overwhelmed. Ms. Zeltmann and her staff took over and helped me to receive a favorable decision. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 01/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-07

My experience working with this company was excellent work ethics perfect and professional. My wife and I are eternally grateful for there service our case got sorted out after just a couple of meetings I hereby recommend without reser

— Client 01/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-12

Working with the team at Persaud and Zeltmann was stress free. This was very important to me. They are reliable. Responsive. Professional. Calming. They took control of my situation so I didn’t have to. This is exactly what I needed. They explained the process. Answered my questions. And did what they said they would do. I am so appreciative of everyone who worked with me.

— Client 12/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11

It's always a pleasure dealing with Sharmine and the office staff. Very knowledgeable and professional. Always ready, able and willing to help.

— Client 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26

Francesca and her staff were extremely professional, warm and courteous throughout the entire process of my case. I highly recommend Persaud and Zeltman. The entire experience was positive, and my case had a very successful outcome.

— Client 11/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-18

From start to finish of the process, Francesca Zeltmann was a thorough and complete professional. Her research and representation of my case was outstanding, and fortunately, we won. I would highly recommend Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone seeking legal representation.

— Client 11/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Excellent attorney, I would highly recommend Sharmine Persaud. She was professional,courteous and very easy to work with. Always returned my calls and addressed all my concerns

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Working with Sharmine Persaud was a great experience. Very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15

Mrs. Sharmine Persaud, was very professional and always kept me advised. She never gave up on my claim and succeeded in getting it approved after a long battle with the veterans administration. I am so grateful to her. She has made my life so much better. Thank you Sharmine.

— Client 11/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-11

I had called a number of SSDI lawyers when I was looking for a lawyer. Upon meeting with Ms Persaud I felt extremely at ease and comfortable explaining to her my situation. Ms Persaud knew that she would be able to help me out. I am so pleased that I made the right decision because she made the whole process very simple. Her office staff are all very good at what they do plus keeping me up to speed during the process. The main reason for using this office was the fact that getting to talk to Ms Persaud or Lillian Vaquiz was never a problem. They always got right on the phone or called me back right away. Unfortunately I can’t say the same for my Workers Comp lawyer. For now on I stick to the smaller office with the personable touch. Unfortunately I didn’t know Ms Persaud when I was looking for a Workers Comp lawyer. My thinking at that time was bigger would be better. Boy was I wrong. Unfortunately I could not change Workers Comp lawyers at that point.

— Client 11/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

From the first day we meet Ms. Persaud was very personable and well versed. She made me feel very comfortable and explained everything step by step. Ms. Persaud was a welcome light during a difficult and long process. I wish all my dealings were with someone as kind and smart as she is.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

I called SSA & they referred several Social Security Attorneys for me to Contact. I contacted & spoke with several Attorneys Offices.  I wasn't impressed until I contacted Persaud + Zeltman & spoke with Sharmine Persaud.  Sharmine & Francesca both were Extremely Professional, Knowledgeable, Supportive & Confident.  Upon visiting the Office, I learned about their backgrounds, beliefs & values. I was Very Impressed with Lillian Vaquiz & All of the same Professional Qualities that she possessed.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-26

This law firm provides excellent services. I was kept informed on every step and had a very successful outcome in a short period of time. I highly recommend them and have already recommended them to a friend who retained them.

— Client 10/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-10 13:49:28

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 07:35:30

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 03:21:19

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I found Ms. Persaud to be very understanding and sensitive to my case/needs and her staff was always very pleasant and communicated my concerns to her promptly. Also they were very good at keeping me updated on the progress of my claim, and were accommodating with scheduling office appointments'

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I hold Sharmine Persaud in high regard. She is highly professional and easily accessible as well as a capable attorney and one I have recommended family to.

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Attorney Persaud represented my mother. I tried filing for SSD benefits for my Mother. The process was so complicated and overwhelming. I felt I needed to hire professional legal help. An acquaintance recommended Attorney Persaud. She was professional, her staff was great and her office was conveniently located. When my mother met her we thought it was just going to be a quick free-consultation however once we met the attorney we knew she was the right person for us. Wonderful and talented atty

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Before I hired Ms. Persaud two attorneys told me I did not have a case. I suffered severe respiratory illness while working in a factory for over 20 years. Ms. Persaud took my case and won it. I won lifetime WC benefits and health care. I was able to seek medical attention from the best doctors out of state and in NY state. She helped me get social security benefits too.

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-12

Competent, knowledgeable and very helpful.

— Client 08/12/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2020-12-24

Very professional, she explained all clearly . No false presumptions. Whenever I called, someone always returned my calls including my lawyer, Mrs. Persaud.

— Client 12/24/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-04-17

Sharmine was very educated and helpful thru my situation. She made me feel confident in the process and after having many consultations, I was glad I chose her !

— Client 04/17/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2017-02-16 03:08:29

No description provided

— Peer 02/16/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2017-01-31 14:19:07

I have known Ms. Persaud for several years.I was fortunate to work closely with her on behalf of a mutual client some years ago.Since then, I have had the pleasure of consulting with her on numerous matters.At all times she exhibits a keen knowledge of the relevant law, and really cares about her clients as individuals.This is a winning combination in our profession!!!

— Peer 01/31/2017

4.2 / 5.0
2017-01-31 10:47:01

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017