Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (34)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-10 13:49:28

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 07:35:30

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 03:21:19

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2017-02-16 03:08:29

No description provided

— Peer 02/16/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2017-01-31 14:19:07

I have known Ms. Persaud for several years.I was fortunate to work closely with her on behalf of a mutual client some years ago.Since then, I have had the pleasure of consulting with her on numerous matters.At all times she exhibits a keen knowledge of the relevant law, and really cares about her clients as individuals.This is a winning combination in our profession!!!

— Peer 01/31/2017

4.2 / 5.0
2017-01-31 10:47:01

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-20

SHARMINE, is a wonderful person, and even a better attorney. We live in rockland county,and her firm is in long island, Was definitely worth the ride. I just want to say THANK YOU !!!

— Client 07/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

Persaud & Zeltmann represented my mother with her disability case and went above and beyond for her. They were very thorough in explaining the process and came back with results. I highly recommend this firm!

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

I can’t say enough positive things about Sharmine and her staff. They were professional and answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel at ease. They were always readily available and explained the process to me so I would know what to expect. Sharmine is very experienced and qualified to handle your case. I am very happy with our decision to hire her and I would recommend her services to others.

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-27

I highly recommend them. The office is very professional. They took the time to explain The procedures and filled out all the paperwork. They were very patient and answered all my questions. Everything was filed in a timely fashion And I received my award letter In seven months from the filing date. Thank you so much for all your help Gary C.

— Client 03/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with these Lawyers was an absolute pleasure, they know their stuff and they are very easy to work with. The results were better than expected, Thanks Ladies you guys are the best .

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with Sharmine was an absolute pleasure she answered all my questions and kept my mind at ease, the results were better than expected thank you so much Sharmine

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with Francesca was an absolute pleasure she kept my mind at ease, she knows the law very well and the end result came out as expected if not better, highly recommend Francesca for all your Social Security disability needs. Thank you Francesca for everything.

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-06

If you are looking for a law firm that will represent your case with integrity, reliability and respect. If you are looking for an attorney that will explain the process and keep you abreast of any new developments as your case moves forward. An attorney that has mastered the art of communication and has the knowledge to effectively demonstrate why your case should have a positive outcome. I can personally tell you from my own experience that Persaud and Zeltmann is that firm and Francesca Zeltmann is that lawyer! Francesca Zeltman and her staff are consummate professionals who have a thorough understanding of what it takes to represent your legal interest. I am so grateful I found this law firm! I highly recommend Francesca Zeltman and Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone in need of assistance with Social Security Disability, Workers’ Compensation, or Veterans’ Benefits. Give them a call to review your case, you will not be disappointed !

— Client 03/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-28

I am very glad I chose to have Ms. Zeltmann to handle my disability case. I started the process myself, but quickly became overwhelmed. Ms. Zeltmann and her staff took over and helped me to receive a favorable decision. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 01/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-07

My experience working with this company was excellent work ethics perfect and professional. My wife and I are eternally grateful for there service our case got sorted out after just a couple of meetings I hereby recommend without reser

— Client 01/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-12

Working with the team at Persaud and Zeltmann was stress free. This was very important to me. They are reliable. Responsive. Professional. Calming. They took control of my situation so I didn’t have to. This is exactly what I needed. They explained the process. Answered my questions. And did what they said they would do. I am so appreciative of everyone who worked with me.

— Client 12/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11

It's always a pleasure dealing with Sharmine and the office staff. Very knowledgeable and professional. Always ready, able and willing to help.

— Client 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26

Francesca and her staff were extremely professional, warm and courteous throughout the entire process of my case. I highly recommend Persaud and Zeltman. The entire experience was positive, and my case had a very successful outcome.

— Client 11/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-18

From start to finish of the process, Francesca Zeltmann was a thorough and complete professional. Her research and representation of my case was outstanding, and fortunately, we won. I would highly recommend Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone seeking legal representation.

— Client 11/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Excellent attorney, I would highly recommend Sharmine Persaud. She was professional,courteous and very easy to work with. Always returned my calls and addressed all my concerns

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Working with Sharmine Persaud was a great experience. Very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15

Mrs. Sharmine Persaud, was very professional and always kept me advised. She never gave up on my claim and succeeded in getting it approved after a long battle with the veterans administration. I am so grateful to her. She has made my life so much better. Thank you Sharmine.

— Client 11/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-11

I had called a number of SSDI lawyers when I was looking for a lawyer. Upon meeting with Ms Persaud I felt extremely at ease and comfortable explaining to her my situation. Ms Persaud knew that she would be able to help me out. I am so pleased that I made the right decision because she made the whole process very simple. Her office staff are all very good at what they do plus keeping me up to speed during the process. The main reason for using this office was the fact that getting to talk to Ms Persaud or Lillian Vaquiz was never a problem. They always got right on the phone or called me back right away. Unfortunately I can’t say the same for my Workers Comp lawyer. For now on I stick to the smaller office with the personable touch. Unfortunately I didn’t know Ms Persaud when I was looking for a Workers Comp lawyer. My thinking at that time was bigger would be better. Boy was I wrong. Unfortunately I could not change Workers Comp lawyers at that point.

— Client 11/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

I called SSA & they referred several Social Security Attorneys for me to Contact. I contacted & spoke with several Attorneys Offices.  I wasn't impressed until I contacted Persaud + Zeltman & spoke with Sharmine Persaud.  Sharmine & Francesca both were Extremely Professional, Knowledgeable, Supportive & Confident.  Upon visiting the Office, I learned about their backgrounds, beliefs & values. I was Very Impressed with Lillian Vaquiz & All of the same Professional Qualities that she possessed.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

From the first day we meet Ms. Persaud was very personable and well versed. She made me feel very comfortable and explained everything step by step. Ms. Persaud was a welcome light during a difficult and long process. I wish all my dealings were with someone as kind and smart as she is.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

I called SSA & they referred several Social Security Attorneys for me to Contact. I contacted & spoke with several Attorneys Offices.  I wasn't impressed until I contacted Persaud + Zeltman & spoke with Sharmine Persaud.  Sharmine & Francesca both were Extremely Professional, Knowledgeable, Supportive & Confident.  Upon visiting the Office, I learned about their backgrounds, beliefs & values. I was Very Impressed with Lillian Vaquiz & All of the same Professional Qualities that she possessed.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-26

This law firm provides excellent services. I was kept informed on every step and had a very successful outcome in a short period of time. I highly recommend them and have already recommended them to a friend who retained them.

— Client 10/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I found Ms. Persaud to be very understanding and sensitive to my case/needs and her staff was always very pleasant and communicated my concerns to her promptly. Also they were very good at keeping me updated on the progress of my claim, and were accommodating with scheduling office appointments'

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I hold Sharmine Persaud in high regard. She is highly professional and easily accessible as well as a capable attorney and one I have recommended family to.

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Before I hired Ms. Persaud two attorneys told me I did not have a case. I suffered severe respiratory illness while working in a factory for over 20 years. Ms. Persaud took my case and won it. I won lifetime WC benefits and health care. I was able to seek medical attention from the best doctors out of state and in NY state. She helped me get social security benefits too.

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Attorney Persaud represented my mother. I tried filing for SSD benefits for my Mother. The process was so complicated and overwhelming. I felt I needed to hire professional legal help. An acquaintance recommended Attorney Persaud. She was professional, her staff was great and her office was conveniently located. When my mother met her we thought it was just going to be a quick free-consultation however once we met the attorney we knew she was the right person for us. Wonderful and talented atty

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-12

Competent, knowledgeable and very helpful.

— Client 08/12/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2020-04-17

Sharmine was very educated and helpful thru my situation. She made me feel confident in the process and after having many consultations, I was glad I chose her !

— Client 04/17/2020