Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (92)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-11-25

Hiring Sharmine Persaud was one of the best decisions I made in my whole life. Ms. Persaud spent over an hour with me at my first FREE consultation and patiently explained the entire process. From start to finish, Ms. Persaud and her staff were wonderful. Throughout the process, Sharmine Persaud communicated with me with professionalism and respect. Any questions I had were responded within an hour. My outcome was what I expected and took less time than I thought it would. I would classify Sharmine Persaud's service as extraordinary, and strongly recommend her law practice. A BIG Thank You to Sharmine Persaud and her staff.

— Client 11/25/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-27

Working with Sharmine was very easy. She always seemed very honest and patient as she helped make my whole process very simple.

— Client 10/27/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-02

Want to talk about the real deal? Sharmine Persaud and her staff showed truth, compassion and clear concise information with me. She knows her “stuff”!! Sharmine works quickly and diligently producing great results. The best of the best! I cannot say enough of Sharmine and her team. They achieved the best results I could ever ask for. If you like perfection, give Sharmine a call! K. Dolan

— Client 10/02/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-29

Everything about my attorney sharmine was exemplary. She had been highly recommended to me and i can see why. From our very first meeting, she was very compassionate and knowledgeable. Her office and staff are always available to help and answer any unforseen questions. I will recommend her highly to everyone

— Client 09/29/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-29

I contacted the law firm of Sharmine Persaud. Ms. Persaud confidently accepted my case and the outcome was in my favor. I highly recommend the law firm of Sharmine Persaud R.G.

— Client 09/29/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-10

Sharmine and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made what can easily be a stressful time in anyone’s life as painless for me and my family as can be. They were in the driver’s seat and took excellent care of myself and every aspect of my case, making everything as simple as possible. If you want top notch and the piece of mind to know you are being represented by the BEST in the business, be smart and go with Sharmine Persaud and her team. You will be happy you did, I know I am. I can’t thank them enough.

— Client 09/10/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-01

It was a pleasure working with Sharmine Persaud. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and informative. I was terribly upset with the SSA disability process when I met Ms. Sharmine due to being declined several times, but she kept me positive throughout the entire time. Ms. Sharmine and her staff were wonderful, and they always returned my calls and emails promptly whenever I had questions. I was extremely impressed at how quickly she was able to resolve my case. I am incredibly happy with the outcome of my case and would hire her again as well as recommend her to my friends and family.

— Client 09/01/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

Sharmine Persaud is an attorney I feel I have known forever! Professional, caring and informative. A nice individual and very knowledgeable on the system. You need her in your corner!

— Client 08/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-16

From start to finish very professional and always anle to be reached. It was a pleasure working with her.

— Client 08/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-11

My lawyer demonstrated great deal of knowledge regarding the case that she was assigned. The process was very clear and smooth. The communication was incredibly clear and persistent. I would highly recommend the lawyer to any family members.

— Client 08/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-31

Sharmine and all off her staff were extremely professional and responsive for any questions I had at all times. They were in contact with me every step of the way and made me feel secure during the process. I would recommend them to anyone who is filing for Social Security Disability.

— Client 07/31/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-21

Working with Sharmine Persaud and her staff was a very pleasant experience from the beginning to the very end. Every time I visited the office, I was kindly greeted. They were all attentive and professional and kept in constant communication with updates throughout my case. Sharmine and her team were very thorough with all of my paperwork pertaining to my case and made sure that everything was submitted in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this law firm to anyone that is looking for a team that will work hard on any of your legal needs that you may have.

— Client 06/21/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-10

Applying for Social Security Disability is a very stressful process. Hiring Sharmine Oersaud and her team made the process so much easier. Less stressful. We were very happy to have used the office of Sharmine Persaud.

— Client 06/10/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-06

This lawyer responded to my text messages in a timely manner. She was very professional and direct when handling my case. I would highly recommend her as she was recommended to me by a close friend.

— Client 05/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-27

She explained the process at our first meeting and kept me informed all the time.She made a confusing process easy and she and her staff were friendly and professional

— Client 03/27/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-17

From the first time I spoke with Sharmine I knew I was dealing with a compassionate caring person. If I ever called her with a question, she was quick to respond and always took the time to explain the next step. She is a true professional who genuinely cares about her clients. I highly recommend her to my friends, family and clients.

— Client 02/17/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-11

Working with Sharmine on my Social Security Disabiltiy case was a great experience. Handling this matter myself was too much, so I contacted Sharmine. She and her staff were exceptional from start to finish. I was so impressed with Michel as well, and their dedication to their clients. They explained every little detail through the whole process, and always responded right away to any questions I had, or issues that came up. They truly worked so hard that I was confident they had everything under control, and the whole experience was above and beyond what I expected. So truly thankful for Sharmine and her team.

— Client 02/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-05

Sharmine is very detailed and focused. She explains each step and provides excellent guidance. Her professionalism and personal communication style make it easier going through a complicated process. I highly recommend her.

— Client 02/05/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-02

Working with Sharmine on my SS Disability case was fantastic. The waiting process was a very difficult one, especially since i had to go through the appealing process and eventually speak to a judge. The way Sharmine and her firm treated me and my situation with care, gave me ease during a stressful and anxious time. Im very grateful for her service. She’s very responsive and she delivers. I was awarded a win in court last spring 2021. Cant thank you enough Mrs Sharmine Persaud. I have already recommended her firm to others and will continue to do so.

— Client 02/02/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-06

Sharmine was great to work with, she is extremely knowledgeable. I hired her to represent me in my social security disability case. She explained each step of the process to me and made it easy to understand. Everyone in the office was kind and helpful especially Erika. It was great to be able to call or email them and get a prompt response to any question or concerns I might have they made me feel comfortable with the whole process. My case was won!! I would highly recommend Sharmine office, they were a pleas

— Client 01/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-05

very professional. easy to get in touch with . always returned my calls. kept me up to date and informed on my case . would recommend everything you need nothing you dont . 5 stars

— Client 01/05/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-23

Sharmine is a true professional. She is mega knowledgeable in the many facets of the legal profession. She wins cases in a Matlock and Perry Mason fashion. I truly recommend this legal eagle; she is a blessing to the clients and cases that she handles and provides golden representation in a bold and passionate manner!

— Client 11/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-23

Sharmine is a true professional. She is mega knowledgeable in the many facets of the legal profession. She wins cases in a Matlock and Perry Mason fashion. I truly recommend this legal eagle; she is a blessing to the clients and cases that she handles and provides golden representation in a bold and passionate manner!

— Client 11/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-20

My experience with working with Sharmine Persaud was rather exceptional from start to finish . I was informed every step of the way how each portion of my case would be handled and what to be expected . I went to her from recommendation and I had not realized how knowledgeable and respected she was in the Workers Compensation Field . I was feeling scared and not knowing where I was heading but she put me at ease and financially I was able to manage for the years the case went on for . The end result was not only a fair settlement but my medical needs were also taken care of . Bravo to Sharmine and her hardworking team. I was working with the best from day one and was grateful to be with such a professional local firm . Thank you again for such a professional service .

— Client 11/20/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-16

Working with Sharmine and her staff was a very positive experience from the beginning. After dealing with months of medical issues, doctor and insurance jargon, it was a relief to work with somebody like Sharmine who is so clear and thorough.

— Client 11/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-05

Sharmine Persaud and her staff have been wonderful. They have made a very difficult situation much less stressful for our family. Their knowledge and efficiency is matched by their kindness, patience and compassion.

— Client 11/05/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-11-03

I would hire definitely Sharmine she was always on point with my case… No matter what i needed was surely attended to… She goes beyond and back to assure you get what you need and doesn’t give up until you get what you need for your case to be won… So yes she definitely worth is price

— Client 11/03/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-29

Law office of Sharmine Persaud was a great choice for my case. I would highly recommend her if you need help with your case. The staff was so helpful with all my questions and concerns. I was awarded disability because I went to Sharmine Persaud's law Office. Save yourself the stress and hire her for your case you will be very happy with the outcome

— Client 10/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-21

Sharmanie was very forthcoming with me at all stages of this arguous process. She was extremely helpful and reassuring throughout the application process which was a long and drawn out experience. Both her and her staff answered all of my concerns in a very timely and professional manner. I highly recommend Sharmanie and all her partners and staff to represent anyone in dealing with the social security and disability administration , as well as any areas they advocate to.

— Client 10/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-14

I hired her firm. The case was denied by Social Security officials during the first attempt. And that was when Ms. Sharmine Persaud took over. She filed an appeal on my behalf and won the case. It was not easy. She won due to her tenacity, determination, compassion and deep sense of caring. She cares before and after she won the case. She assured me she was going to be there for me even after. Well, I reached out to her more than once for guidance after and she delivered. She always responded and responded promptly. She is helpful, supportive and always gives me her honest opinion.

— Client 10/14/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-14

This is the only review I have ever written. It is not because I have never had a reason to write one, but because of Ms. Persaud's professionalism and caring demeanor, which was such a breath of fresh air. I felt that it needed to be told to everyone whom is in the need of counsel in regards to Social Security Disability or her other areas of law practice. As a retired Correction Officer rank of Captain, it is a very demanding position and Ms. Persaud dealt with me with the understanding of this. She took her time and explained in detail the entire procedures of the SSD process. When I attended my SSD hearing, I was fully prepared from beginning to end. Due to my preparation with Ms Persaud, there were no surprises. I highly recommend Ms. Sharmine Persaud's legal services for anyone who is in need of an attorney that deals with the facts and treats you with respect.

— Client 10/14/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-16

Ms. Persaud represented me with steadfast deter.mination and compassion. Her office staff are very professional and treated me respectfully during the entire process. I wholeheartedly recommend Ms. Sharmine Persaud to anyone that needs to be represented by an attorney who will do whatever is necessary to win your case .

— Client 07/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-09

From the first day that I met sharmine she made me feel comfortable . She was caring and concerned and listened to all my experiences while in the air force. We had to submit many appeals during my case. But she never gave up. She continued to fight for me. She won my claim and we have formed a friendship for life I will always be grateful to her.

— Client 07/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-24

Explained the processes perfectly. Answered every question. SSD process takes a long time and kept me patient when I thought it was not going to be approved. Prepared me for all the questions at the hearing and was approved on the spot. Great experience!

— Client 06/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-08

My husband worked with Sharmine Persaud for his SSD case. Ms. Persaud was a wonderful, pleasant and very professional experience. Mrs Persaud was knowledgeable and compassionate about our case. It felt like you were her only client. Everyone in the office was attentive and very responsive when you had any questions or concerns. I would recommend her 100 times over for her services. Great law firm.

— Client 06/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-29

I am a repeat client. I had a WC case and returned three years later for help with SSDI benefits. Talked to many lawyers before I hired Ms. Persaud. She explained the process to me fully. Always explaining the terms in plain english. I did not have to worry about anything after that. Her office takes care of all the paperwork and filing. At each step they provided instruction and I either received a phone call or came to the office to meet with an attorney or paralegal. Her staff is kind and knowledgeable. This is a small caring law firm where you feel like your case matters.

— Client 05/29/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27

Thank you again for helping myself and family throughout the process. It truly was a blessing to have such a great team on my side.

— Client 05/27/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-23

Sharmine was great to work with she handled my case she handled everything having to do with the VA and got me the highest award possible I am very grateful to have her by my sode

— Client 05/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-21

Ms. Persaud assisted a resident at my Nursing Home apply and received SSI benefits when we were unsuccessful in obtaining. Ms. Persaud took the case on pro bono and even though she would not be getting paid she was very professional, responded to all correspondences quickly and was truly concerned about our resident. I worked as the laison between Ms. Persaud and our resident and was so impressed with her during the process recommended her to a family who was having similar issues. I would highly recommend Ms. Persaud for any of your legal needs.

— Client 05/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-14

Everyone from start to finish was Awsome, She took over after Binder and Binder went Bust and cleaned it up. I am so happy I found them. Thank you all. Kenny C.

— Client 05/14/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-16

Working with this lawyer was a wonderful and pleasant experience. She was compassionate and knowledgeable about the situation I was in. She worked around my schedule and with the pandemic also in mind. I would definitely use this lawyer for any other issues I might need legal advice for. I highly recommend her .

— Client 04/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-21

Sharmine Persaud is not only a lawyer of the finest quality, but as nice of a person you might find. She handled my SS Disability case, but over 15 years has also handled two Workers Compensation cases, all with the best results I could not recommend her services more, and have to many of my family and friends with the same results. Best wishes and you will be in very good hands. Be well - Be safe Regards; Steven Couzzo

— Client 03/21/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-17

Having been recommended by another associate to Ms. Persaud I totally left my case in their care. However i also had to present my due diligence in providing the information along with meeting scheduled deadlines presented to lead to the best of case results. The staff was courteous, patient and enduring with my controlling ways and maintained professional at all costs. I was relaxed by their competency and the manner in which the order of things were just as they explained upon my first introduction of her services. The counsel of Mrs. F. Zeltmann was not only thorough yet clear and comprehensible. My life has been made whole, even with my existing disability I stand in confidence, knowing being in their care positioned me to receive the best of living that could be offered to me. Through observation, being a client of the firm, I learned... "Comprehension is the reward of balanced judgement and trust is built incrementally as understanding exhibited"

— Client 03/17/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-16

It was a pleasure working with her. She was thorough and explained what was going on. Always kept me informed on the status of the case. I recommend her highly.

— Client 03/16/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-11

Working with Sharmine was an absolute pleasure she was very helpful and informative answered all questions I had in a timely fashion and won my case. Overall great experience and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need.

— Client 03/11/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

I highly recommend Sharmine Persaud and her staff. When I was seriously injured in a workplace accident I knew I needed a lawyer and Sharmine was recommended by a friend. She had previously won their case. Knowledgeable, responsive and truly compassionate she took on a case that looked on the surface to be simple but became quite difficult and drawn out. She lead the way and followed it through to a successful end. Dubbed a "unicorn" case as the circumstances were rare Sharmine's tenacity and determined efforts won the day. During the entire process she kept us abreast of each new development and listened intently to our questions and provided answers that made sense. She was exactly the type of lawyer my family needed and I would recommend her to anyone.

— Client 03/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-03-09

I was extremely satisfied with the services that Shamine and her associates provided. Her advice was spot on. I believe that her office was responsible for my getting permanent disability the first time I applied. I am extremely grateful and have reccomened the office to others in need of her services . Thank you Joe Abberton

— Client 03/09/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Working with this firm was an easy stress free experience. You leave everything in their hands and they take care of it all. Thank you for helping me win my disability case. I can breathe a little better now.

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-25

I need it help with finding someone to help me thru the navigation of Social Security disability, spoke to a family relative whom referred me to the office of Sharmine Persuad, from the beginning of my case everything was explained to me, thru phone calls, emails and texts her office kept me involved in the process. Working with her team made it so relaxed and the process was helpful on getting me approved. I urge anyone that needs the help to call the office of Sharmine Persuad!!! I am so grateful that I did.

— Client 01/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-08

I hired Francesca Zeltmann she was professional and confident in her ability to do her job knew that my case was a great case and I had medical issues that couldn’t be resolved and I am disabled it was a really great experience and I would recommend them to anybody I want to thank the whole firm for working hard on my case.

— Client 01/08/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-12

Sharmine was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She has excellent communication, was constantly accessible and explained every step of the process to me. She answered every question I had throughly and explained all of my options. She is incredibly intelligent and helped me receive a favorable result in my case. I cannot recommend her enough.

— Client 12/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-10

Sharmine is a life-saver, literally. I was a nyc upper management employee for decades. One inglorious morning I was viciously attacked walking on the promenade to my office. I nearly lost my right eye, received a broken jaw, and supplemental facial wounds. The person who knocked me around was wearing a cowl over his face. The police, the hospital, and midnite tears..I tried calling at least six lawyers, each turned down my case because of the bureaucratic snafu they would be facing; court appearances, doctor reports, filings, and the years of elapsed time it would take to adjudicate my case. Sharmine met with me under very difficult personal circumstances, as I was emotionally drained. Yes, the case took about 3 years to resolve. But we won!!!! Sharmine also handled the appeal..the wounds were serious to my psyche as well as my body...I had called Sharmine a few times since. She politely answered all my questions with facts..I thank the heavens for her help...eric bernhardt

— Client 12/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-04

I am please to state that working with this law firm was worth the time of my positive outcome. They were professional and very good in communicating with you on various aspects of demands as well. Thanks to their patience and consistency victory was won.

— Client 11/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-04

When I hired Persaud & Zeltmann to handle my Social Security Disability case I was very pleased to see how professional, how quickly and how knowledgeable they were in handling my case. I would recommend them to anybody who needs assistance with Social Security cases, and any other legal matters. I was very happy when they reached a successful settlement for me.

— Client 11/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-20

Sharmine and her team took on my case at a time when I was sick, scared and my future uncertain. I was unable to process much of the things I needed to do for my disability case. I had an aneurysm so literally, my brain was not functioning properly. With her patience and professionalism, Sharmine won my case and helped me on the road to a better life. I honestly do not know where I would be now if she had not fought for my disability case. If you are in need of a disability lawyer who will handle all aspects of your case with compassion and professionalism, look.no further than this law firm.

— Client 08/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-13

ONE OF THE BEST,KNOWLEDGEABLE LAWYERS ON LONG ISLAND. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. A CREDIT TO HER PROFESSION. A PLEASURE TO BE A CUSTOMER.

— Client 08/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-20

SHARMINE, is a wonderful person, and even a better attorney. We live in rockland county,and her firm is in long island, Was definitely worth the ride. I just want to say THANK YOU !!!

— Client 07/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

I can’t say enough positive things about Sharmine and her staff. They were professional and answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel at ease. They were always readily available and explained the process to me so I would know what to expect. Sharmine is very experienced and qualified to handle your case. I am very happy with our decision to hire her and I would recommend her services to others.

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

Persaud & Zeltmann represented my mother with her disability case and went above and beyond for her. They were very thorough in explaining the process and came back with results. I highly recommend this firm!

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-27

I highly recommend them. The office is very professional. They took the time to explain The procedures and filled out all the paperwork. They were very patient and answered all my questions. Everything was filed in a timely fashion And I received my award letter In seven months from the filing date. Thank you so much for all your help Gary C.

— Client 03/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with Sharmine was an absolute pleasure she answered all my questions and kept my mind at ease, the results were better than expected thank you so much Sharmine

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-25

Working with these Lawyers was an absolute pleasure, they know their stuff and they are very easy to work with. The results were better than expected, Thanks Ladies you guys are the best .

— Client 03/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-06

If you are looking for a law firm that will represent your case with integrity, reliability and respect. If you are looking for an attorney that will explain the process and keep you abreast of any new developments as your case moves forward. An attorney that has mastered the art of communication and has the knowledge to effectively demonstrate why your case should have a positive outcome. I can personally tell you from my own experience that Persaud and Zeltmann is that firm and Francesca Zeltmann is that lawyer! Francesca Zeltman and her staff are consummate professionals who have a thorough understanding of what it takes to represent your legal interest. I am so grateful I found this law firm! I highly recommend Francesca Zeltman and Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone in need of assistance with Social Security Disability, Workers’ Compensation, or Veterans’ Benefits. Give them a call to review your case, you will not be disappointed !

— Client 03/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-28

I am very glad I chose to have Ms. Zeltmann to handle my disability case. I started the process myself, but quickly became overwhelmed. Ms. Zeltmann and her staff took over and helped me to receive a favorable decision. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 01/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-07

My experience working with this company was excellent work ethics perfect and professional. My wife and I are eternally grateful for there service our case got sorted out after just a couple of meetings I hereby recommend without reser

— Client 01/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-12

Working with the team at Persaud and Zeltmann was stress free. This was very important to me. They are reliable. Responsive. Professional. Calming. They took control of my situation so I didn’t have to. This is exactly what I needed. They explained the process. Answered my questions. And did what they said they would do. I am so appreciative of everyone who worked with me.

— Client 12/12/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-11

It's always a pleasure dealing with Sharmine and the office staff. Very knowledgeable and professional. Always ready, able and willing to help.

— Client 12/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26

Francesca and her staff were extremely professional, warm and courteous throughout the entire process of my case. I highly recommend Persaud and Zeltman. The entire experience was positive, and my case had a very successful outcome.

— Client 11/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-18

From start to finish of the process, Francesca Zeltmann was a thorough and complete professional. Her research and representation of my case was outstanding, and fortunately, we won. I would highly recommend Persaud and Zeltmann to anyone seeking legal representation.

— Client 11/18/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Excellent attorney, I would highly recommend Sharmine Persaud. She was professional,courteous and very easy to work with. Always returned my calls and addressed all my concerns

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-16

Working with Sharmine Persaud was a great experience. Very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend her.

— Client 11/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-15

Mrs. Sharmine Persaud, was very professional and always kept me advised. She never gave up on my claim and succeeded in getting it approved after a long battle with the veterans administration. I am so grateful to her. She has made my life so much better. Thank you Sharmine.

— Client 11/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-11

I had called a number of SSDI lawyers when I was looking for a lawyer. Upon meeting with Ms Persaud I felt extremely at ease and comfortable explaining to her my situation. Ms Persaud knew that she would be able to help me out. I am so pleased that I made the right decision because she made the whole process very simple. Her office staff are all very good at what they do plus keeping me up to speed during the process. The main reason for using this office was the fact that getting to talk to Ms Persaud or Lillian Vaquiz was never a problem. They always got right on the phone or called me back right away. Unfortunately I can’t say the same for my Workers Comp lawyer. For now on I stick to the smaller office with the personable touch. Unfortunately I didn’t know Ms Persaud when I was looking for a Workers Comp lawyer. My thinking at that time was bigger would be better. Boy was I wrong. Unfortunately I could not change Workers Comp lawyers at that point.

— Client 11/11/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

From the first day we meet Ms. Persaud was very personable and well versed. She made me feel very comfortable and explained everything step by step. Ms. Persaud was a welcome light during a difficult and long process. I wish all my dealings were with someone as kind and smart as she is.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-02

I called SSA & they referred several Social Security Attorneys for me to Contact. I contacted & spoke with several Attorneys Offices.  I wasn't impressed until I contacted Persaud + Zeltman & spoke with Sharmine Persaud.  Sharmine & Francesca both were Extremely Professional, Knowledgeable, Supportive & Confident.  Upon visiting the Office, I learned about their backgrounds, beliefs & values. I was Very Impressed with Lillian Vaquiz & All of the same Professional Qualities that she possessed.

— Client 11/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-26

This law firm provides excellent services. I was kept informed on every step and had a very successful outcome in a short period of time. I highly recommend them and have already recommended them to a friend who retained them.

— Client 10/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-10 13:49:28

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 07:35:30

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-31 03:21:19

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I found Ms. Persaud to be very understanding and sensitive to my case/needs and her staff was always very pleasant and communicated my concerns to her promptly. Also they were very good at keeping me updated on the progress of my claim, and were accommodating with scheduling office appointments'

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-05

I hold Sharmine Persaud in high regard. She is highly professional and easily accessible as well as a capable attorney and one I have recommended family to.

— Client 01/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Attorney Persaud represented my mother. I tried filing for SSD benefits for my Mother. The process was so complicated and overwhelming. I felt I needed to hire professional legal help. An acquaintance recommended Attorney Persaud. She was professional, her staff was great and her office was conveniently located. When my mother met her we thought it was just going to be a quick free-consultation however once we met the attorney we knew she was the right person for us. Wonderful and talented atty

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-04

Before I hired Ms. Persaud two attorneys told me I did not have a case. I suffered severe respiratory illness while working in a factory for over 20 years. Ms. Persaud took my case and won it. I won lifetime WC benefits and health care. I was able to seek medical attention from the best doctors out of state and in NY state. She helped me get social security benefits too.

— Client 01/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2010-08-12

Competent, knowledgeable and very helpful.

— Client 08/12/2010

4.8 / 5.0
2022-08-07

After being referred to Sharmine Persaud, I was immediately put at ease during our first in-person meeting. This was due to the fact that Sharmine gave me an accurate, up front, and realistic time frame for someone in my predicament in need of SSDI assistance. While the process in NYS certainly seemed arduous, Ms. Persaud's persistance was positively persuasive; I am happy to report I was given a favorable verdict by the judge presiding over my hearing. Sharmine made sure I was prepared by answering any questions I had in the preceding months, and for that I am thankful. I would absolutely reccomend her services.

— Client 08/07/2022

4.8 / 5.0
2020-12-24

Very professional, she explained all clearly . No false presumptions. Whenever I called, someone always returned my calls including my lawyer, Mrs. Persaud.

— Client 12/24/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2020-04-17

Sharmine was very educated and helpful thru my situation. She made me feel confident in the process and after having many consultations, I was glad I chose her !

— Client 04/17/2020

4.6 / 5.0
2017-02-16 03:08:29

No description provided

— Peer 02/16/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2017-01-31 14:19:07

I have known Ms. Persaud for several years.I was fortunate to work closely with her on behalf of a mutual client some years ago.Since then, I have had the pleasure of consulting with her on numerous matters.At all times she exhibits a keen knowledge of the relevant law, and really cares about her clients as individuals.This is a winning combination in our profession!!!

— Peer 01/31/2017

4.5 / 5.0
2022-05-02

It was a pleasure working with Sharmine Persaud. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and informative. I was terribly upset with the SSA disability process when I met her, but she kept me positive throughout the entire time. Sharmine and her staff were wonderful, and they always returned my calls and emails promptly whenever I had questions. I was extremely impressed at how quickly she was able to resolve my case. I am incredibly happy with the outcome of my case and would hire her again as well as recommend her to my friends and family.

— Client 05/02/2022

4.3 / 5.0
2021-11-13

Professional, knowledgeable and reliable. Helped my wife prepare for her court case, and guided her to know what to be ready for. Ultimately we won our case.

— Client 11/13/2021

4.2 / 5.0
2017-01-31 10:47:01

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2017